Thursday, December 12, 2013

Want to talk about FML? Really?

I haven't been able to keep anything down in about 48 hours. Not even my go-to, grape Propel.

When I can't keep my meds down, there is always the option of phenergan suppositories...sorry if that's TMI, but its life. At this point those aren't even an option, so its call the neuros and hi-ho, hi-ho off to the ER we go.

FML. I really hate that acronym. The next time I see some stupid person is all "Oh FML nursing school finals week," or "FML we're out of wine." or some kind of nonsense I might loose my shit. I'll tell you FML.

I can't finish nursing school, or get back to work, or drive my car or even get in the shower some days. I'll tell you about FML.

And on the same note...I have no reason at all to say FML.
I have a family that loves me.
I have an amazing boyfriend that loves me and takes care of me, even though I'm sometimes (OK...most of the time!) much less than desirable. He deserves the very best, and I'm so lucky just to be able to spend time with him, let alone be able to call him my boyfriend and share this amazing home with him
I have a beautiful, 3 bedroom home, with a big backyard for my doggie to romp and play in
I have my dog...who is just the greatest. I mean really you guys. He is crazy and funny and cute!
I have awesome, caring friends.
I live in a country where I'm free to say and do things like divorce and 2nd chances
I have an illness, and it sucks...big time and I might be in a lot of pain but in ALL seriousness, in the GRAND scheme of life. I have horrible headaches. I don't have a tiny baby in my arms who is dying of cancer. I'm not missing a limb. I'm not blind or deaf...I can see and hear my beautiful nephews!
One day they ARE GOING TO FIX ME you guys!!!!

So no...DON'T FML!!!! And stop saying that, you morons!!

No comments:

Post a Comment